top of page
Search
  • makermuster

Making Decorative Paper

Updated: Nov 22, 2018

So here goes my first post! I thought with everyone gearing up for Christmas I would start with a very versatile idea - decorated paper. It is fast and fun and a little addictive! The paint makes gorgeous patterns on the paper and it is so easy to get carried away swirling the paint and seeing what emerges. I plan to use these for making some Christmas cards, but you can use it to wrap presents, in scrap-booking, cut out shapes and laminate for decorations, make paper chains and so much more. It is probably a good idea to not leave your creations drying outside overnight - especially when rain and high winds are forecast (*oops*). You can view the tutorial HERE. Make sure you are in a well ventilated area. The spray may carry if it's windy, I had to move my car so I didn't end up with an over-spray! I would recommend changing the water every so often too - and definitely if you are changing colours dramatically.


Find the video tutorial HERE.
Find the Instructables tutorial HERE.


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page